Board of Directors


Mary Sheehan – Chair

Joliet Area Community Hospice
250 Water Stone Circle
Joliet, IL 60431

Sara Dado – Vice Chair

Transitions Hospice – Executive Director


Robert Seipel – Treasurer

Hospital Sisters Health System – Central Illinois Division – Director of Finance
Springfield, IL 62769

Connie Lemon – Secretary

Hospice of Kankakee Valley – Executive Director
482 Main Street NW
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Wendy Bongero

Wendy Bongero

Residential Hospice and Palliative Care
5440 Corporate Drive
Troy, MI 48098

Margi Carlson

Margaret Carlson

Independent Geriatric / End of Life Consultant
13727 N. River Beach Drive
Chillicothe, IL 61523


Julie Goldstein

Ethics and ACP Educator – Advocate Health Care
836 W. Wellington Ave.
Chicago, IL  60657


Cordt Kassner

Hospice Analytics, CEO
2355 Rossmere Street
Colorado Springs, CO 80919


Ryan Klaustermeier

Heartland Hospice – Madison


Mary Mihalyo

Delta Care Rx / Duquesne University
105 Whitehall Place
Steubenville, OH 43953

Bio Pic Diane Nowak

Diane Nowak

Dignity Memorial – General Manager
12300 South Kedzie Ave
Chicago, IL 60805

Kate Proctor

Kate Proctor

Seasons Hospice & Palliative Care Rosemont, IL – Vice President, General Counsel
6400 Shafer Court, Suite 700
Rosemont, IL 60018


Dale Righter

Senator, 55th District
88 Broadway, Suite 1
Matoon, IL 61938

Nancy Sehy

Lincolnland Hospice/Sarah Bush Lincoln Health System-Manager
1004 Health Center Drive, Suite 202
Mattoon, IL 61938

Pam Cramer

Pam Cramer – IL-HPCO Executive Director

The PMC Group, Inc
902 Ash Street
Winnetka, IL 60093

Ellen Byrne

Public Policy Consultant
Chicago, IL

Laurie Sievert

Northern Illinois Hospice
Rockford, IL 61108

Doug Irvine

Vitas Healthcare
1340 S. Damen Ave, Suite 200
Chicago, IL 60608

Executive Committee – Mary Sheehan
Governance Committee – Mary Sheehan
Finance Committee – Robert Seipel
Legislative Committee
– Sara Dado
Education Committee – Connie Lemon
POLST Committee – Julie Goldstein
Communications and Membership Committee -Ryan Klaustermier
Reimbursement Workgroup – Carrie Bill
Pass-Through Elimination Workgroup – Kate Proctor

View Workgroups